On Track..

I was accepted to my study!!!!! Just found out today. A little extra $$ and possible positive side effect of helping me for a short time. I’m excited.

I made it back from Jamaica but lost my phone while down there :/ On the up side my contract is up with Sprint and I’m eligible for an upgrade the downside having to buy a new phone. Don’t want to spend a ton of money on one.. So for now I have borrowed my daughters phone to use for the short term until I figure out what I want to do.

As for my budget things are going really well. I went and did some shopping this weekend for food. So far I’ve spent $73.00 and this covered both fresh food and pantry items. The grocery shopping I did should mostly last us through the rest of this month fingers are crossed! Mac and Cheese .60 a box! Kraft even! That total included splurge items for us such as juice and some kool aid drinks (for the little one) All in all I felt pretty good about my inexpensive trip to the store.

I have paid all my utilities for this month my jeep payment is made and 1/2 my house payment. Looks as though I will be able to make a whole extra payment on my jeep! Great feeling… I hope that now I’m back from vacation I will be intense on knocking out my last debts. I was fantasizing today that if I could get $1,000.00 a month on my jeep I will be done in 27 months! Goals it’s about goals! Might be time to start putting things up for sale! 🙂 🙂 My daughter is going to the think she is next!

Leave a Reply

