End of Month Rant..

Well here comes the end of month.  I have been successful in posting here three months in a row… Ha!  That in itself is an accomplishment!  So how did August end?  My goal was met although it was a little past the time frame I hoped for.  All in all I feel I had a successful month as the extra loan is paid off and somehow I managed to not use my credit card although I’m not quite sure how. Again I have a credit card I just never really use it, although a couple of times this month I felt as though I may not have a choice.

I have $150 in my checking and $150 in my savings.. I officially owe less than 20k on my car $18,911.00 to be exact.  I still have a few medical bills to still pay, and I am still trying to come up with ways to make extra money.

In all feeling positive as this next month I will be able to allocate the $120.00 loan to medical bills so I may continue on my car loan quest.  I hope to find out by end of month how much insurance money I will get to repair my roof.

So where does all of the above leave me for the month?? Feeling broke as hell but very relieved I have one less payment monthly and knowing with a little more discipline I will succeed in getting out of debt and on my way to early retirement!!

September Goals:

  • Reduce Spending further
  • Cancel my cable (Although I have the very basic cable you can get)
  • Find more things to sell or find something to generate more income
  • Research more frugal ways to live (I don’t think I have done very well in the department)

 

Leave a Reply

